Board of Directors

Oneida County Tourism is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors.  Per Bylaws, the Board structure is nine to twelve At-Large voting members representing tourism industry segments plus four Ex-Officio non-voting members from County Government.  We strive to maintain balance across industry segments as well as balanced representation from communities across the County.

Executive Committee

Kylie Pierce, Chair
Rome Capitol Theatre
315-337-6453
315-709-9881 cell
kylie@romecapitol.com

Lee Arthur, Vice-Chair
Doubletree by Hilton-Hotel Utica
315-724-7829
larthur@visions-hotels.com

Chris Destito, Jr., Secretary
Savoy Restaurant
315-339-3166
cdestito@savoyrestaurant.com

Heather Lessels, Treasurer
315-292-6752
hlessels@bonadio.com

Kelly Blazosky, President
Oneida County Tourism
315-624-7144
315-939-9561 cell
Kelly@oneidacountytourism.com

 

At-Large Directors

Daniel Cifonelli
Sylvan-Verona Beach Resort Association
315-529-8641
cifonelli1@gmail.com

Andria Heath 
Utica Zoo
315-738-0472
a.heath@uticazoo.org

Joe Schmidt
Munson-Williams-Proctor Arts Institute
315-797-0000
jschmidt@mwpai.org

Lisa Wilsey
The Stanley Theatre
415-385-3788
lwilsey@thestanley.org

Tara Ritchko
F.X. Matt/Saranac Brewery
315-624-2477
tarar@saranac.com

Amanda Stanek
Hampton Inn Rome
315-709-0000, ext. 605
amandastanek@visionshotels.com

Adam Vogel
Adirondack Bank Center-Utica Auditorium
315-790-9070
adamvogel@adkbankcenter.com

Lisa Wilsey
The Stanley 
315-724-4000
lwilsey@thestanley.org

Ex-Officio:

Anthony Picente, Jr., County Executive
315-798-5800
apicente@ocgov.net

Gerald Fiorini, Chair of the Board of Legislators
315-798-5535
gfiorini@ocgov.net

George E. Joseph, Majority Leader
315-853-3006
gjoseph@ocgov.net

Philip Sacco, Minority Leader
351-797-5838
psacco@ocgov.net